This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

8.0 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
7.5
Comfort
7.3
Property location
9.3
Facilities
7.3
Staff
8.6
Value
8.2
Reviews
    Marija
    rs
    8.3
    19 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    gb
    5.0
    12 February 2018
    That is not looking like hotel.
    There was not proper response. After asking again and again for the tv chanel they dint care about tv remote was not working . They give us not proper bed .they made 1 bed with 2 single bed. And back of bed was not fixed .they treated us like we are living free. Toilet light was fused and i took shower with my phone light.room was so small.there was not room telephone.qulit was old torned.was hole.there was No room kattle.internet quality was very poor.there was no room fridge no iron etc... toilet was also very congested cant sit on kommode properly. There was no wastebin in room.
    All thing were pathetic except location.
    Habiba
    ae
    9.6
    12 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Sevinj
    az
    7.5
    31 January 2018
    Considering location and price the hotel was good. It is located in the city center in 5 min walk to tram station. Personnel is very good and helpful, they speak English, Turkish and Russian. Devran and Reyhan abla made their best to provide us a good service. Considering the advantageous location of the hotel and affordable price as a whole I recommend this hotel for a couple of nights :) Best from Baku, Rafael, Sevinj and Esmiralda
    Employees are great, hefty breakfast overlooking the sea, an impressive budget hotel.
    sa
    7.9
    26 January 2018
    Superb and hefty breakfast overlooking the sea, a very quite hotel at SultanAhmet.
    Some things I did not like and the hotel owner and employees should be given a priority for improvement; 1. I requested single room with city view but was given a ground floor. If you open the window you can't see anything aside from other windows of nearby hotels. 2. My room's WC is too cold because of the small window which air passes through from outside. I was in Room 102. 3. The room is very small and even I am solo traveler I cant organize my personal though room has cabinet. A very little space to walk. 4. No electric kettle. No fridge. You can buy water in the reception and you can have also free tea and coffee if you wanted to. 5. Wifi connection is very weak and even my TurkCell Signal nothing at all. 6. It is a basic hotel but offers what you pay for. It is a constructive feedback and I hope Management will look onto it.
    Things I did like about Cem Sultan Hotel; 1. The hefty breakfast with the sea view and happy employees working there. Always smiling and starting to have some few talks. 2. The communication of the hotel employees are superb, no barrier indeed. 3. Near the SultanAhmet area, close to the Metro, money exchange, restaurants and cafes aside from Blue Mosque and Topkapi. 4. Speedy check in and check out process. 5. Comfortable bed and spare comforter is a plus. 6. Laundry Service is cheap and very fast. Clothes dry clean for few hours. 7. It is a very quite hotel and you can sleep very well.
    MinelaK
    ba
    9.6
    19 January 2018
    Great hotel with very nice staff
    Everything was perfect. Staf was very good,friendy,great people, room clean and warm. We had room with seaview and it was really great. Breakfast very nice. Location is near Blue Mosque, restourants, tram station. Close to everything. Only wifi was little bit slow but everything else was excellent.
    ae
    10
    18 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Nelson
    ae
    5.8
    25 December 2017
    Smelly smelly toilet and room smells awful
    Distance to sightseeings
    jeton
    mk
    9.2
    25 December 2017
    I will go back there
    The rute to go with car you must go in some 🛑🛑🛑 to be in hotel.
    The staf was very good Location exelent Room was super 4 the money we pay👍👍👍👍
    rhandy
    ph
    9.6
    16 December 2017
    it's clean and our room is quite comfy with a nice view. breakfast is good and the staff are helpful.
    in
    7.9
    17 November 2017
    Dint accept card
    Close to main attraction
    Inframeedo174
    eg
    7.1
    10 November 2017
    Near Sultanahmet, Great seaview
    -Room#302 mattress MUST be replaced. You feel the springs. Sponge pillows not very comfortable. -Bathroom w/o window. -Slow internet, although the router was outside the room. -2 days the room wasnot cleaned, 2nd day and 5th day. -Breakfast is late 8:30-10:30am
    -We spent 5 nights in triple room sea view (2pax,€175, free cancel) room #302. - 1 window with non obstructed sea view is the best thing about the hotel. Not near to sea though, about 8 buildings away. The double room next to it #301 is better, has 3 windows. -Breakfast on roof with direct seaview. -Basic breakfast (boiled eggs, cereals, milk, chease, simit). -Hot water. -Mini fridge. -Direct walk from Sultanahmet square, no going through alleys or up/down hills.
    mna12
    de
    6.7
    3 November 2017
    Couple of descriptions about facilities in room are not correct. e.g Ironing is not available in room. No option to make T/coffee in room, if you want to make tea or coffee you have to go to reception. Mini Bar is nothing then a faulty fridge. Heating in the room is also not enough.
    Location is good most attractions are in 10 min off walking distance. Staff is friendly and ready to help you.
    Noor
    lb
    9.6
    21 October 2017
    It was a great stay at Cem Sultan Hotel.
    A nice hotel in a great location. Near to all attractions, to the tram station and located in the heart of Istanbul. Clean, comfortable and cozy. Good stuff and hospitality.
    Maria
    hu
    5.8
    19 October 2017
    Worse than expected.
    No elevator.Narrow caracole without proper handrail for elderly people. Small dark room, small bathroom without shower gel and not enough towels.The double bed was not comfortable. No glasses in the room to drink.
    The location is great.
    Nadja Pijanec
    rs
    10
    18 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    br
    5.0
    3 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    kw
    9.2
    30 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Hassaan
    pk
    9.6
    28 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Ali Hussain
    gb
    5.8
    25 September 2017
    Can be improved
    Small room, internet very bad, not really good breakfast, tv didnt work, remotes for AC and TV didn't work
    Location was perfect
Loading reviews
Close